BlocBuster 2018

The highlight reel from the 2018 Tour de Bloc finals! Blocbuster had a phenomenal turnout with amazing climbers, boulders, and sponsors. Congratulations to our winners - Bronwen & Lucas!

Video and Production: Red Egg Entertainment

Live stream of finals:

BlocBuster 2017

On January 14th, Climber's Rock welcomed back the best climbers of Ontario and the NE United States for Bloc Buster. After a gruelling qualifier round, the top 12 were decided. When the dust had settled, the U20 competitors had flaunted their dominance one more time, taking home the bulk of the $5000 prize purse and guaranteeing that it wouldn't be spent on beer. Mostly.

Winners: Bronwen & Zach!

Finals sponsored by: Kingdom Climbing - Kilter Grips - Blocz Climbing Volumes - Metolius Climbing - Atomik Climbing Holds - Special thanks to: Elle Physio - St. John Ambulance - Head Setter: Matt Phillips Setters: Liz Maffett, Nathan Lewis, Chris Henderson, Jordan Rock, Jamie Roy, Mark Le MC: Tyler Norton DJ: Adam Salsberg Video: Mathieu Elie -

Pebble Pull

On April 9th, 2016 Climber's Rock hosted Pebble Pull: a bouldering competition for pre-competitive youth, ages 0-13. With help from Dimension Volumes, Atomik Handholds, Mad Rock Climbing, and Friction Labs, the event was a breakout success! 115 kids from around southern Ontario got to climb in their first competition surrounded by friends, family, and supportive volunteers.

Music: TEM SHOP (Undertale Remix) by Ben Briggs Video by

BlocBuster 2016

On January 9th, climbers from across North America descended on Burlington, Ontario for a chance to win $1000 and the title of Bloc Buster Champion. When the chalk had settled, hometown favourites beat out the American invaders to bring the championships back to Canada. And for Zach, it ended up being the best 15th birthday ever! Female winner: Pia G. 

Finals sponsored by: Kingdom Climbing - Enix Climbing - Metolius Climbing - Teknik Handholds - Flathead North America - Special thanks to: 360 Holds - Elle Physio - St. John Ambulance - Head Judge: Liz Maffett Head Setter: Aaron Eden Setters: Matt Phillips, Liz Maffett, Chris Henderson, Jordan Rock, Jamie Roy, Nathan Smith Forerunners: Kurt Schempp, Mike Slavins DJ: Adam Salsberg Video: Blue Wolf Narratives -

BlocBuster 2015

On January 10th, Climber's Rock hosted athletes from all over Canada and the US for Bloc Buster: CR's unique stop on the Tour de Bloc circuit. This year, Ontario women and Michigan men dominated the podium and took home thousands in cash. Will any Canadian men step up next year to reclaim the Bloc Buster title?

Winners: Jon B & Kerry B.

Head Judge: Jeff Whattam Head Setter: Aaron Eden Setters: Tyler Norton, Nathan Lewis, Matt Phillips, Michael Palma, Chris Henderson DJ: Adam Salsberg Video: Blue Wolf Narratives -